Reviews

Very kind and friendly“ - Jana 6
Reviewed 17 Jun 2015 
Age 36
Location Slovenia
Treatment IUI

I had my first IUI treatment. They were all very kind and friendly in the clinic and because of that, the whole treatment was without stress. The whole time, I felt really nice and pleasant in the clinic. 
I found SCMT on the internet. The whole process and all important information were nicely described on their website, prices are acceptable, feedback were great, and Budapest is close for travel. That's why I chose Smart Choice Medical Travel, and have not regretted it! 

 

I am pregnant with twins now.“ - Fadwa

Reviewed 07 May 2015

Age 35
Location Hungary
Treatment IVF

The treatment was very good. The clinic was good and all the staff at the clinic was very kind and hardworking with patients. The treatment didn't cost me a lot - it was a very good price! And the best thing that happened was that I met Dora. She's very, very good, kind, and she's so exact with all appointments and always comes on time. She always smiles and encourages me. She's like an angel during my experience in treatment at the clinic. Dr. Filup is so good, very calm, humble, and intelligent. I'm really happy with my experience with Smart Choice Travel and I am happy and satisfied with the result. I am pregnant with twins now. 

 

Highly recommended“ - Joanna

Reviewed 27 Apr 2015 

Age 36
Location London, UK
Treatment IVF

Very good communication. Very simple from start to finish. Would highly recommend this clinic and Dora, who was of great help and very kind. 

 

Very high standard – Heather

Reviewed 09 Apr 2015 

Age 35
Location UK
Treatment IVF

My IVF failed, but I had a good experience at the clinic and would return there to try again. The coordinator, Dora, was very helpful indeed, and the clinic was very friendly and efficient. I felt I could trust the doctor, and think that the clinic has a very high standard. It is difficult to get the medications from the prescriptions in Hungary in the UK. I would also recommend taking cash to Hungary to avoid being ripped off by bad exchange rate charges. 

 

All the people there are really professional, kind, and caring“ - Jana

Reviewed 14 Nov 2014 

Age 36
Location Slovenia
Treatment IVF

I had my first IVF treatment in Budapest in October. Although I didn't manage to get pregnant, I must say that I spent two really nice weeks in Budapest. Miss Dora was really helpful. This was my first treatment and everything was new to me. I was afraid how will I handle everything, but she took care of everything. She was very supportive and always ready to help. I really didn't have to worry about anything because she organised everything. I'm really grateful to her. My experience with the clinic is also very good. All the people there are really professional, kind, and caring. I have only good words to say about the doctor, nurses, everyone there. They're excellent. The apartment where I was staying was also very nice, really comfortable, and clean. The price for the treatment matched the price I was given. Next time I will definitely go to the same place again. 

 

Fantastic“ - Joanne

 Reviewed 14 Oct 2014

Age 36
Location UK
Treatment IVF with ICSI and AHA

Dora was fantastic; picked us up from the airport and looked after us while in Hungary. Dr Fulop, Suzanne, and the other staff at the clinic spoke very good English, explained everything that was going on, and they looked after me while I was in the clinic. When I returned to the UK, my GP was unable to get my medication, so Dora and the clinic kindly purchased it over in Hungary and dispatched the medication to the UK for me. 

 

Very helpful and friendly“ - Zakia

Reviewed 24 Sep 2013

Age 37
Location England
Treatment IVF with ICSI

We are very pleased with the treatment we got and the service we received from Dora in Hungary. We were not over-charged. Everything went according to plan and pricelist. The apartment was brilliant and very close to several shops, malls and bus as well as tram stops. There was a nice garden opposite apartments, staff was very helpful and friendly. The stay was comfortable. Dora was punctual and very nice. Hospital staff was friendly and it was very clean hospital. Overall I rate it 10 out of 10.  

Especially appreciate Dora's support, she is kind, supportive and hardworking. Her communication skills are brilliant and she is an assesst to the organisation. She made our stay brilliant. I was sad to leave Hungary and wish that our treatment is successful which will make the trip even happier. We have decided to go back for a sibling try. 

 

First Class Service“ - Louden1972
Reviewed 30 Mar 2013

Age 35-44
Location Lee London, UK
Treatment Laparoscopy

First class service from Dora, Dr Fulop and the nurses in the hospital. Everything was explained very well in English. They looked after me very well made me feel at home. I would not think twice about returning for other treatment. I would like to say thank you to all the staff.

 

Friendly, helpful and speak English! - Celia

Reviewed 28 Jan 2013

Age 41
Location Cambridge
Treatment IVF

Everything was really good, the coordinator is an amazing person who can go the extra mile to help and support. The staff at the clinic are also really friendly, helpful and speak English! 

 

IVF cycle - ama
Reviewed 13 Apr 2013

Age 35-44
Location Dublin
Treatment IVF

Very caring and personable team, from the co-ordinator, nurses, to the consultants. Nothing was too much trouble for my co-ordinator and the pick up from the hotel to clinic and back again made the whole process so simple and effortless. The choice of accommodation also excellent - a real home from home. The first treatment has not worked, but I will definitely be returning for a second IVF cycle, and would definitely recommend Smart Travel and Clinic to others seeking IVF treatment - good value for money.

 

experiences of Hungarian IVF versus UK - Dusty

Reviewed 9 Aug 2012

Age 35-44
Location Northwest, UK
Treatment IVF

We had a round of IVF treatment in UK in Spring 2012, and a round in July in Hungary. The comparison in how the clinics treated patients was very marked. The Hungarian treatment at the Robert Karoly clinic through Smart Choice Medical Travel was far superior to our UK experience. The treatment was far more individualised and personal. For example, Dr Fulop did ultrasound investigations every two days during the ovarian stimulation phase and adjusted the treatment accordingly. In the UK the standard protocol is used on every patient with no variation. The Hungarian contact and the clinic were pro-active in keeping us up to date and informed of the process at every stage, which helped make the process much less intimidating.

 

Quality IVF treatment in Budapest - Cappugirl
Reviewed 13 Feb 2012

Age 35-44
Location Washington DC, USA
Treatment IVF

I wanted to commend Dora, Smart Choice Medical Travel and the professionals at the Robert Karoly Clinic in Budapest for the great care that they rendered to me during my IVF treatment in Hungary. I arrived in Budapest on January 23rd, 2012. Dora was at the airport to pick us up and take us to the clinic. The staff at the clinic were very professional and Dr. Fulop was very kind and knowledgeable. His calm demeanor help me relax during this very stressful time. My stimulation protocol went okay, I had 3 five day blastocytes transferred on February 1st. , and I am happy to report that my pregnancy test result was positive this morning! Again, I want to thank Dora and Dr. Fulop for all their help.

 

 - Birgit
Reviewed 18 Sep 2011

Age 35-44
Location Switzerland
Treatment IVF

Very good care and very friendly and competently stuff. The treatment was successful. I am pregnant. The care and the clinic is to further-recommend at any time.

 

Caring and Professional - chols007
Reviewed 11 Dec 2010

Age 25-34
Location London, England
Treatment IVF with blastocyst transfer

I would definitely recommend Smart Choice. Dora Keller the Hungarian co-ordinator was totally amazing, so friendly and helpful and made all the appointments so easy. The apartment we stayed in was lovely and 2 minutes from the clinic and also 10 minutes from the centre. Overall it felt like a 2 week holiday and we felt like the treatment was a secondary element, which is exactly how I think you need to feel. Kept you really relaxed and made everything really easy. The clinic was good, the english speaking nurse was lovely and although
not everyone can speak english perfectly it doesn't make any difference really as there is always someone on hand to translate. I would recommend treatment here 100%

 

Very caring and Professional - Lindel
Reviewed 8 Dec 2010

Age 35-44
Location Budapest, Hungary
Treatment IVF

We used the Robery Karoly Clinic through Smart Choice Travel for our IVF treatment. From start to aftercare we have had fabulous, first class care and treatment from both Dora Keller the Co-ordinator for Smart Choice and Dr Fulop and his team at the clinic. There was no language barrier and every question was answered promptly. My husband and I would recommend this clinic for IVF and would have no hesitation in going back again.


Request a Callback
  • Are you looking for quality treatment abroad? You find it difficult to collect all the necessary information for plan your treatment?

    You’d like to make the decision, but you don’t feel safe abroad alone? You need a supporting team for make your decision easier? You expectation is also to get value for your money? Than please feel free to contact Smart Choice Medical Travel Hungary and our team will help you from the first steps to the last, to make your treatment safe and simple.

  • Contact Smart Choice Medical Travel Hungary and our team will help you

    Guaranteed prices, no hidden costs. Continuous caring support. No waiting lists. No language problems. Individualized treatments. Free medical transfers. Smart Choice Medical Travel is dedicated to provide you wide range of quality and complex treatment and surgeries in the independent healthcare provider sector in Hungary. Budapest is a new medical destination – only a short plane rides away!